March 22, 2019 at 7 pm — Estonia Concert Hall

4th concert of the ROMANTICISM series

Alexander Borodin
String Sextet

Antonín Dvořák
Serenade for Strings

Pyotr Tchaikovsky
Souvenir de Florence

ENSO chamber ensembles and chamber orchestra (leader Triin Ruubel)

The ENSO chamber music concerts, which have received excellent feedback from the audience over the seasons, will continue with the Slavic/Italian chamber music evening ‘Serenade for Spring’.

The String Sextet by Borodin, of which only the first two parts have survived, and Serenade for Strings by Dvořák are among the most famous chamber music works of the composers.

Tchaikovsky’s Souvenir de Florence is the last chamber music piece written by the composer. At the concert, it will be performed by a string orchestra. Its light-heartedness and joyfulness strongly contrast with the moods of the opera The Queen of Spades, which was completed at the same time.

Tickets: €23 / €16     BUY TICKET
The concert is produced by ENSO

Buy ticket