Nikolai Aleksejev

October 12, 2012 at 7 pm — Estonia Concert Hall

Opening concert of the FESTIVO series

Béla Bartók. Violin Concerto No 2, Op 112
Sergei Prokofiev. Symphony No 5 in B flat major, Op 100

Estonian National Symphony Orchestra

Kristóf Barati

Kristóf Barati

The opening concert of the Festivo series features the long-time principal conductor of ERSO, Nikolai Alexeev, and the winner of the 6th Paganini Moscow Violin Competition in 2010, the young Hungarian, Kristóf Baráti. Proclaimed the most talented violinist of several generations and a true soloist by Ida Haendel, Baráti has also won prizes at the Lipizer Competition in Italy, the Long-Thibaud Competition in Paris and the Queen Elisabeth Competition in Brussels.

Kristóf Baráti plays on the 1703 “Lady Harmsworth” made by Antonio Stradivarius.

Tickets: 20 € / concessions for students and pensioners 15 €.
Concert is produced by ERSO.

In its 86th season, ERSO brings to its listeners six concert series: PARIS SYMPHONIES, FESTIVO, CLASSICS, MASTERCLASS, 1001 NIGHTS and MAESTRO.

The concert is part of the FESTIVO series:

If you buy a ticket for all the concerts mentioned, you will win 40% of the price of single tickets.
Tickets for the FESTIVO series are sold until 12 October 2012.
With a series ticket the price of one concert is 12 € / concessions for students and pensioners 9 €.
Five concerts of the FESTIVO series: 60 € / concessions for students and pensioners 45 €.

Tickets 20 € / 15 €.
Concert is produced by ERSO.