December 8, 2006 at 7 pm — Estonia Concert Hall

08. December 19:00 – Estonia Concert Hall

Bartók – Romanian Folk Dances
Beethoven – Triple Concerto for Violin, Cello and Orchestra in C major
Sibelius – Symphony No 5 in E flat major

Guy Braunstein (violin, Israel)
Jan-Erik Gustafsson (cello, Finland)
Kim Barbier (piano, France)
Estonian National Symphony Orchestra

Young conductor Eivind Gullberg Jensen is one of the most interesting and powerful Norwegian conductors who began his international career in December 2005, when he had a very successful concert with the French National Orchestra (Orchestre National de France) while conducting Shostakovitch’ Symphony No. 6.
“This was an opportunity to discover this young Norwegian 33 year old conductor who clearly conquered the orchestra with the quality of his leadership, and the audience with his charisma.” (André Delacroix,, December 2005)
Today Eivind Gullberg Jensen has already conducted several prestigious European orchestras and is also a sought-after opera conductor.
The soloists of Beethoven’s Triple Concerto is Guy Braunstein, the leader of the Berlin Philharmonic Orchestra, cellist Jan-Erik Gustafsson and pianist Kim Barbier. They are all active as soloists and chamber musicians.

Tickets: 180.- / 120.- (70.-)
Concert is produced by ERSO

Eivind Gullberg Jensen

Tickets: 180.- / 120.- (70.-)
Concert is produced by ERSO