March 23, 2007 at 7 pm — Estonia Concert Hall

23. March 19:00 – Estonia Concert Hall

C. M. von Weber – Overture to the opera Abu Hassan
R. Strauss – Sinfonia domestica op 53
A. Dvořák – Cello Concerto in B minor Op 104

Pärt Tarvas (cello)
Estonian National Symphony Orchestra
Conductor Jüri Alperten

Pärt Tarvas has been a member of ERSO for 15 years and a principal cellist of it for over 10 years, he has also performed with his home orchestra as a soloist. Pärt Tarvas has appeared with many different conductors such as Mika Eichenholz, Arvo Volmer, Andrei Tchistyakov, Alexandr Dmitriyev, Alvaro Manzano, Nikolai Alexeev and Jüri Alperten. He last gave the concert of Antonín Dvořák’s Cello Concerto with ERSO and conductor Nikolai Alexeev in 2001.
The concert of Romanticist music presents as an Estonian premiere an autobiographical composition Sinfonia domestica written by the Late-Romanticist composer Richard Strauss in 1903. The concert is conducted by Jüri Alperten whose debut with ERSO took place in 1979. He is the conductor of the Estonian National Opera and principal conductor of the Pärnu Symphony Orchestra.

Tickets: 180.-, 120.- (70.-)
Concert is produced by ERSO

Pärt Tarvas

Jüri Alperten

Tickets: 180.-, 120.- (70.-)
Concert is produced by ERSO