September 29, 2007 at 7 pm — Estonia Concert Hall

Sept. 29, 2007, at 7 pm, Estonia Concert Hall

Brahms – Violin Concerto in D major
Haydn – Symphony No 60 in C major Il distratto
Bartók – Suite from The Miraculous Mandarin

Denis Goldfeld (violin, Germany)
Estonian National Symphony Orchestra
Conductor ANDREY BOREYKO (Germany)

Andrey Boreyko, the principal conductor of the symphony orchestras of Bern and Hamburg and the principal guest conductor of the Stuttgart Radio Orchestra, is famous in the music world for his performances with the orchestras like Amsterdam Concertgebouw, Leipzig Gewandhaus, Berlin Philharmonic, etc. His last concert with ERSO took place ten years ago and that is why the Estonian audience should feel very lucky to enjoy his performance again. Denis Goldfeld, the soloist in Brahms’ Violin Concerto, is also of Russian origin and has won several prizes at international music competitions. He has worked with Andrey Boreyko before, but it is the first time he is performing with ERSO.

Tickets: 180.-, 120.- (70.-)
Concert is produced by ERSO

Denis Goldfeld

Andrey Boreyko

Tickets: 180.-, 120.- (70.-)
Concert is produced by ERSO