February 8, 2008 at 7 pm — Estonia Concert Hall

08. February 19:00 – Estonia Concert Hall

Stravinsky – Requiem Canticles
Stravinsky – Symphony of Psalms
Prokofiev – Symphony No 7 in C-sharp minor

Iris Oja (alto)
Uku Joller (bass)
Estonian Philharmonic Chamber Choir 
Estonian National Symphony Orchestra
Conductor Nikolai Alexeev

Nikolai Alexeev, principal conductor of ERSO chose for this concert a selection of good music composed for choir and orchestra. Result is a wonderful combination of pearls from the Russian music literature: Igor Stravinsky’s Symphony of Psalms from 1930 which was conducted by Alexeev also in 2002, and the Requiem Canticles, first time in ERSO’s repertoire and created by Stravinsky more than 30 years later than the symphony, plus Prokofiev’s 7th and last symphony from 1952, composed a year before the composer’s death and dedicated to the Soviet Communist Youth Society.

Tickets: 180.-, 120.- (70.-)
Concert is produced by ERSO

Iris Oja

Uku Joller

Nikolai Alexeev

Tickets: 180.-, 120.- (70.-)
Concert is produced by ERSO