April 11, 2008 at 7 pm — Estonia Concert Hall

11. Aprill 19:00 – Estonia Concert Hall

Riisager – Overture Erasmus Montanus Op 1
Ligeti – Double Concerto for flute and oboe
Brahms – Serenade No1 in D major

Mihkel Peäske (flute)
Kalev Kuljus (oboe)
Estonian National Symphony Orchestra
Conductor Stefan Solyom (Sweden)

The double concerto for flute and oboe by one of the most influential composers of the 20th century, György Ligeti has brought together two superb Estonian musicians: Mihkel Peäske –ERSO’s principal flutist, and Kalev Kuljus – solo oboist of the Sinfonieorchester des Norddeutscher Rundfunks and project orchestra Filarmonica Arturo Toscanini, and guest solo oboist by the City of Birmingham Symphony Orchestra and the Bayerischer Rundfunk. Stefan Solyom from Sweden conducts Danish composer Knudåge Riisager’s (1897-1974, born in Estonia) ouverture Erasmus Montanus and one of the earliest orchestral works by Johannes Brahms, the Serenade No1.

Tickets: 180.-, 120.- (70.-)
Concert is produced by ERSO

Mihkel Peäske

Kalev Kuljus

Stefan Solyom

Tickets: 180.-, 120.- (70.-)
Concert is produced by ERSO