Nikolai Aleksejev

March 14, 2013 at 7 pm — Jõhvi Concert Hall
March 15, 2013 at 7 pm — Estonia Concert Hall

2nd concert of the MAESTRO series

Piotr Tchaikovsky. Symphonic fantasy Francesca da Rimini, Op 32
Wolfgang Amadeus Mozart. Piano Concerto No 15 in B flat major, K 450
Boris Tishchenko.  Данте-симфония  No 3 Ад (Inferno) from the Choreo-Symphonic Cycle Беатриче (Beatrice)

Estonian National Symphony Orchestra

Former principal conductor of ERSO, Nikolai Alexeev, continues to promote the music based on Dante Alighieri’s Divine Comedy for Estonian audiences. Alexeev has conducted the works of Boris Tishchenko both in Russia and Europe; he also conducted at the premiere of three Dante symphonies (No 2, 3 and 5). While a couple of years ago, Tallinn was thrilled by Tishchenko’s Dante Symphony No 5 (Paradise), this year will see the performance of the third part of the five-part series, entitled Inferno.

The title character in the opening work of the concert, Tchaikovsky’s symphonic poem Francesca da Rimini, is also a historical figure from the pages of Dante’s Divine Comedy.

Kalle Randalu. Foto Kaupo Kikkas

Kalle Randalu. Foto Kaupo Kikkas

Kalle Randalu, a renowned Mozart performer, is the soloist in Mozart’s Piano Concerto in B Major, K 450.

Tickets: 20 € / concessions for students and pensioners 15 €.
Concert is produced by ERSO.

In its 86th season, ERSO brings to its listeners six concert series: PARIS SYMPHONIES, FESTIVO, CLASSICS, MASTERCLASS, 1001 NIGHTS and MAESTRO.
The concert is part of the MAESTRO series:

  • 15.02.2013 PARSIFAL
  • 15.03.2013 DIVINE COMEDY
  • 3.05.2013 GLORIA. Final Concert of the Season
  •  If you buy a ticket for all the concerts mentioned, you will win 40% of the price of single tickets.
    Tickets for the MAESTRO series are sold until 15 February 2013.
    With a series ticket the price of one concert is 12 € / concessions for students and pensioners 9 €.
    Four concerts of the MAESTRO series: 48 € / concessions for students and pensioners 36 €.