March 23, 2012 at 7 pm — Estonia Concert Hall

3rd concert of the CONCERTO series

Peedu Kass. “7 Fragments” (première)
Ülo Krigul. “Swan Bone City” (première)
Gérard Pape. “Harmonies of Form and Time” (première)
Rein Rannap. Piano Concerto (première)
Jaan Rääts. Symphony No 7

Iiris Vesik (vocal)
Rein Rannap (piano)
Ensemble U:
Tarmo Johannes (flute)
Helena Tuuling (clarinet)
Merje Roomere (violin)
Levi-Danel Mägila (cello)
Vambola Krigul (percussion)
Taavi Kerikmäe (piano)
Estonian National Symphony Orchestra

For more than 30 years, Estonian Music Days (EMD) has been the most significant festival representing the works of local composers. EMD balances the domestic and the foreign, intimacy and grandeur, and the programmes of the festival include increasingly more crossovers between genres and styles. Therefore, the audience of EMD includes listeners with rather different tastes but with a sensitive ear and mind. As ERSO has been the main performer of Estonian symphonic music for decades, it will give premières of several works at this festival as well.

Concert is produced by ERSO & Estonian Composers’ Union.
Single ticket: 15 € / 10 €.

In its 85th anniversary season, ERSO brings to its listeners four exciting series of superb concerts:  JUBILATE, MASTERCLASS, SAGA and CONCERTO.
The concert is part of the CONCERTO series that enables listeners to enjoy brilliant soloists and attractive instrumental concertos. Five concerts of the CONCERTO series:
I: 14.10.2011  FROM THE NEW WORLD
II: 20.01.2012  DEDICATION
IV: 13.04.2012  PASSACAGLIA
V: 26.04.2012  PIANISSIMO

If you buy a ticket for all the concerts mentioned, you will win 30% of the price of single tickets.
Series tickets are sold until the first concert of each series. Tickets for the CONCERTO series are sold until 14 October 2011.
With a series ticket the price of one concert is 10,50 € / concessions for students and pensioners 7 €.
Five concerts of the CONCERTO series: 52,50 € / concessions for students and pensioners 35 €.