November 1, 2014 at 7 pm — Estonia Concert Hall
November 2, 2014 at 4 pm — Vanemuise kontserdimaja

Johannes Brahms / Bright Sheng
“The Black Swan” (orchestral version of Intermezzo in A major, Op. 118 No 2)
Johannes Brahms / Robin Holloway
Symphony in F minor, Op. 34b (orchestral version of the Piano Quintet in F minor)
Johannes Brahms
Piano Concerto No. 1 in D minor, Op. 15

Paul Lewis (piano)
Estonian National Symphony Orchestra
Conductor OLARI ELTS

Pianist Paul Lewis has gained international recognition in the world’s most important concert halls and festivals as a soloist and chamber musician. His cycles of piano sonatas by Beethoven and Schubert have received critical and public acclaim in Europe, North-America and elsewhere, his many awards include two Edison and three Gramophone awards, the Diapason d’or de l’année, the Preis der Deutschen Schallplattenkritik and many others.

He performs regularly with the world’s great orchestras in collaboration with such conductors as Christoph von Dohnányi, Bernard Haitink, Paavo Järvi, Andris Nelsons. Lewis’ recital career has taken him to the Royal Festival Hall in London, Alice Tully and Carnegie Hall in New York, the Musikverein in Vienna, the Concertgebouw in Amsterdam, and to numerous festivals including Lucerne, New York (Mostly Mozart), Tanglewood, Salzburg, Edinburgh, La Roque d’Anthéron, Ruhr as well as the BBC Proms in London.
Lewis appeared in Estonia with a successful solo recital at the “Klaver ’08” (“Piano ’08”) piano festival.

Tickets: 25 € / 20 €
Concert is organized by Eesti Kontsert & ENSO