Eri Klas. Foto Erkki Ruokonen.

Eri Klas. Foto Erkki Ruokonen.

February 15, 2013 at 7 pm — Estonia Concert Hall

1st concert of the MAESTRO series

Erkki-Sven Tüür. Exodus
Robert Schumann. Cello Concerto in A minor, Op 129
Richard Wagner/Henk de Vlieger. Parsifal, an Orchestral Quest 

Estonian National Symphony Orchestra
Conductor ERI KLAS

The last of ERSO’s concert series to get under way for the 2012/13 season, the Maestro series, will bring conductors Eri Klas, Nikolai Alexeev, Arvo Volmer, and Neeme Järvi in front of the orchestra. 

Eri Klas will continue to introduce Richard Wagner’s stage works, arranged by the Dutch composer, percussionist and arranger Henk de Vlieger. Earlier, Klas and ERSO have performed Vlieger’s compilations of Wagner’s Der Ring des Nibelungen, Tristan und Isolde and Die Meistersinger von Nürnberg; now it is the turn of Parsifal, which has been considered the composer’s artistic testament. 

Alexander Rudin

Alexander Rudin

A renowned multi-talented Russian musician Alexander Rudin is one of the most charismatic performers of his generation. His international career as cellist began in 1976, when the then 16-year-old musician overwhelmingly won the Bach Competition in Leipzig; this was followed by 3rd and 2nd prize at the Tchaikovsky Competition (1978 and 1982). 

Estonian audiences still remember the triple performance by Rudin as cellist, pianist and conductor with the Tallinn Chamber Orchestra in 2005. This is the first time the maestro has performed with the Estonian National Symphony Orchestra. 

Tickets: 20 € / concessions for students and pensioners 15 €.
Concert is produced by ERSO. 

In its 86th season, ERSO brings to its listeners six concert series: PARIS SYMPHONIES, FESTIVO, CLASSICS, MASTERCLASS, 1001 NIGHTS and MAESTRO.
The concert is part of the MAESTRO series:




If you buy a ticket for all the concerts mentioned, you will win 40% of the price of single tickets.
Tickets for the MAESTRO series are sold until 15 February 2013.
With a series ticket the price of one concert is 12 € / concessions for students and pensioners 9 €.
Four concerts of the MAESTRO series: 48 € / concessions for students and pensioners 36 €.